APIC San Diego Chapter

2017 Board Members

President
Christie Chapman, BSN, RN, CIC

Infection Preventionist II
UCSD Health System

e: chchapman@ucsd.edu

President-Elect
Kerry Schultz, BSN, RN CIC

Infection Preventionist
Sharp Mary Birch

e: Kerry.schultz@sharp.com

Secretary
Dhaiwat Kothari, MD(ECFMG), MPH, CIC

Director, Infection Prevention
Paradise Valley Hospital

e: DKothari@primehealthcare.com

Treasurer
Priscila de Vera, RN, PHN, CIC

Infection Preventionist
Kaiser Permanente

e: Priscila.m.devera@kp.org

Chapter Legislative Representative
Shilla Patel, OD, CIC, FAPIC

Infection Preventionist III
UCSD Health System

e: Snp006@ucsd.edu

Membership Chair
Jarrod Becasen, MPH, CIC

Infection Preventionist
Palomar Health

e: Jarrod.Becasen@palomarhealth.org

Education Chair
Wendy Johnson, RN, CIC

Infection Preventionist
Naval Hospital Camp Pendleton

e: wendy.johnson2@med.navy.mil

Nominating Committee
Annie Duran, BS, RN, CIC

Infection Preventionist
Palomar Health

e: Annie.Duran@palomarhealth.org

Melinda Kanter BSN, RN, CIC, CWCN
Infection Preventionist
Palomar Health

e: Melinda.Kanter@palomarhealth.org

Social Committee
Kim Delahanty, MBA-HCM, BSN, PHN, CIC, FAPIC

Admin. Director Infection Prevention/Clinical Epidemiology
UCSD Health System

e: kboyntondelahanty@ucsd.edu