APIC San Diego Chapter

2018 Board Members

President
Kerry Schultz, BSN, RN, CIC

Infection Preventionist
Sharp Mary Birch Hospital for Women and Newborns

e: Kerry.schultz@sharp.com

President-Elect
Tracy Lanier, RN, BSN, CIC

Infection Preventionist
Healthcare-Associated Infections (HAI) Program
California Department of Public Health

e: tracy.lanier@cdph.ca.gov

Past President
Christie Chapman, BSN, RN, CIC

Infection Preventionist II
UCSD Health System

e: chchapman@ucsd.edu

Secretary
Catherine Foley RN, BA, CIC

Infection Preventionist III
UC San Diego Health

e: c1foley@ucsd.edu

Treasurer
Priscila de Vera, RN, PHN, CIC

Infection Preventionist
Kaiser Permanente

e: Priscila.m.devera@kp.org

Education Chair
Dhaiwat Kothari, MD(ECFMG), MPH, CIC

Director, Infection Prevention, Performance Improvement, Case Management
Paradise Valley Hospital

e: DKothari@primehealthcare.com

Membership Chair
Jarrod Becasen, MPH, CIC

Infection Preventionist
Palomar Health

e: Jarrod.Becasen@palomarhealth.org

Nominating Committee
Karin I. Mallett, RN, BSN, MHA, CIC, CPHQ

Director of Infection Prevention and Control
Kaiser Permanente – San Diego Service Area

e: Karin.I.Mallett@kp.org

Sherilyn Fagan, RN
Infection Preventionist

e: shennaf12.sf@gmail.com

Social Committee
Debbie Wightman, BS, MPH

Infection Prevention and Clinical Epidemiology
UCSD Health System

e: dwightman@ucsd.edu