APIC San Diego Chapter

2019 Board Members

Past President & Chapter Legislative Representative
Kerry Schultz, BSN, RN, CIC

Infection Preventionist
Sharp Mary Birch Hospital for Women and Newborns

e: Kerry.schultz@sharp.com

President
Tracy Lanier, BSN, RN, CIC

Infection Preventionist
Center for Health Care Quality
California Department of Public Health

e: tracy.lanier@cdph.ca.gov

President-Elect
Karin I. Pardoel, BSN, MHA, RN, CIC, CPHQ

Director of Infection Prevention and Control
Kaiser Permanente – San Diego Service Area

e: ‘Karin.I.Pardoel@kp.org’

Treasurer
Megan Medina, MSN, MBA, RN, CIC

Infection Preventionist
Rady Children’s Hospital

e: mcrowley@rchsd.org

Membership Chair
Charlyne Neder, LVN, CIC

Infection Preventionist
Rady Children’s Hospital

e: cneder@rchsd.org

Secretary
Maggie Turner M.Ed, RN, CIC, FAPIC

Infection Preventionist
UC San Diego

e: mmturner@ucsd.edu

Education Chair & Committee
Jarrod Becasen, MPH, CIC

Infection Preventionist
Palomar Health

William Cardona, MSN, RN, CIC
Infection Preventionist
Kaiser Permanente

e: Jarrod.Becasen@palomarhealth.org
e: wilzahmar8@gmail.com

Social Committee
Debbie Wightman, BS, MPH

Infection Prevention and Clinical Epidemiology
UC San Diego Health System

Priscila de Vera, RN, PHN, CIC
Infection Preventionist
Kaiser Permanente

Sheri Morgan, BSN, RN CIC
Infection Preventionist
Kaiser Permanente

e: dwightman@ucsd.edu
e: priscila.m.devera@kp.org
e: Sheri.C.Morgan@kp.org

Nominating Committee
Lisa F. Mattia, BSN, RN, CIC

Infection Preventionist
TriCity Medical Center

Elizabeth Holston, RN, BSN, MPH, CIC
Infection Preventionist
Scripps Health

e: MattiaLF@TCMC.com
e: eaholston@gmail.com