APIC San Diego Chapter

2020 Board Members

Past President
Tracy Lanier, BSN, RN, CIC

Infection Preventionist
California Department of Public Health

e: tracy.lanier@cdph.ca.gov

President
Karin I. Pardoel, BSN, MHA, RN, CIC, CPHQ

Director of Infection Prevention and Control
Kaiser Permanente – San Diego Service Area

e: ‘Karin.I.Pardoel@kp.org’

President-Elect
Margaret (Maggie) Turner M.Ed, RN, FAPIC, PHN

Infection Preventionist IV
UC San Diego Healthcare System

e: mmturner@health.ucsd.edu

Secretary
Jacob Vinocur, MS, CIC

Infection Prevention Director
Temecula Valley Hospital

e: jacob.vinocur@uhsinc.com

Treasurer
Megan Medina, MSN, MBA, RN, CIC

Infection Preventionist
Rady Children’s Hospital

e: mcrowley@rchsd.org

Secretary-Elect
Sondra Lintz

Infection Preventionist
Rady Children’s Hospital

e: slintz@rchsd.org

Education Chair & Committee
Jarrod Becasen, MPH, CIC

Infection Preventionist
Palomar Health

William Cardona, MSN, RN, CIC
Infection Preventionist
Kaiser Permanente

e: Jarrod.Becasen@palomarhealth.org
e: william.cardona@kp.org

Social Chair & Committee
Sheri Morgan, RN, BSN, CIC

Infection Preventionist
Kaiser Permanente

Margot Hudson, RN, BS
Infection Control Coordinator
Scripps Mercy Hospital

Palak Patel, MPH, BS, CIC
Infection Preventionist
UC San Diego Healthcare System

e: Sheri.C.Morgan@kp.org
e: hudson.margot@scrippshealth.org
e: p9patel@health.ucsd.edu

Membership
Charlyne Neder, LVN, CIC

Infection Control Coordinator
Rady Children’s Hospital

e: cneder@rchsd.org

Legislative Representative
Sherri Cummings, MS, RN, CNS, CIC

Infection Preventionist
Kaiser Permanente

e: Sherri.L.Cummings@kp.org

Nominating Committee
Claudia Sanchez Goad, RN

Infection Preventionist
Scripps Health

Rowena Okumura, RN, CIC
Epidemiology Manager
Scripps Health

e: sanchezgoad.claudia@scrippshealth.org
e: okumura.rowena@scrippshealth.org